/ People

Steve Duman and Michelle Witen short-listed for teaching award


Modern Scholarship: laureate Prof. Erik Petry (middle), together with (left to right) Dr. Mariela Elena Jaffé, Dr. Steven Duman (short list), Dr. Michelle Witen (short list), PD Dr. Elisabeth Eppler, Prof. Sandra Schlumpf-Thurnherr (jury spokeswoman). [photograph: Universität Basel, Oliver Hochstrasser]

We congratulate Steve Duman and Michelle Witen for having been short-listed for the Modern Scholarship Best Teaching Award 2019 – a well-deserved recognition of their commitment and competence in the classroom over the years. It is with a sad heart we see them leave at the end of this term and wish them well in their new posts and endeavours.